AI for 3D geospatial mapping

The French consortium AI4GEO aims at developing a unique solution for the production of automatic 3D geospatial information

Request a demonstrationDiscover the applications

A disruptive approach to geospatial data

Ai4geo is an R&D program with an industrial research phase aiming at lifting the technological barriers allowing the automatic production of2D and 3D Geographic Information with semantic content, key information used in high value-added services thanks to innovativeArtificial Intelligence methods adapted to3D imaging and Big Data technologies.

3D Geospatial Information

Ai4geo allows each of the industrialists during the more downstream phase of experimental development, to remove the last constraints & technological locks. At the end of this Proof Of Concept(POC) phase, the Ai4geo project will lead to the marketing of new products and services with high added value.

Data intelligence platform

smart city

environment

economic intelligence

Autonomous Transport

Ambitions and challenges

The Ai4geo program is a French scientific and industrial response to address strategic issues related to the development of3D geospatial information.

}

A 4-year program

Read more

This 4-year Ai4geo program launched in September 2019, responds to the challenge of availability of 3D Geospatial Information, a challenge at the heart of many booming business sectors: Sustainable City and Smart City, Ecological Mobility andAutonomous Vehicle, Business Intelligence, consumer market.

Funded by the Programme d'Investissement d'avenir (PIA)

Read more

Funded by the Programme d'Investissement d'Avenir (PIA).

w

Supported by the competitiveness clusters

Read more

Led by Aérospace Valley, Cap Digital, Finance Innovation

Operated by BPI France

Read more

Operated by BPI France, the program strengthens autonomy in the field of 3D Geospatial Information, creates leaders in new markets and promotes access to these technologies by SMEs.

Richness of sources and sensors

The production of qualified2D and 3Dgeospatial information on a globalscale. This mapping will be based on satellite data that offer global coverage, increasingly fine resolution and frequent updating. It will be hybridized with other sensors(Lidar, Radar) from aerial and terrestrial platforms to increase its added value, its level of qualification and to meet specific uses.

Tomorrow's jobs in artificial intelligence & geospatial data

Our supporters

The consortium

The structured collaboration of institutional and industry is the strength and richness of the consortium. The complementary nature of the expertise in AI, IT, 3D, and Data are at the heart of the project's success

 

The AIRBUS Group brings its expertise in 3D semantic mapping of cities. Through its experimentation in AI4GEO, it seeks to provide a value-added service in the field of Smart City for metropolises and associated operators.

CLS brings its expertise in providing Earth observation and monitoring solutions. Through its experimentation in AI4GEO, it seeks to provide a value-added service in theenvironmental field.

CNES brings its expertise inspace-based earth observation, particularly in massive data processing, imaging, AI and photogrammetry. CNES is also the technical coordinator of the R&D project and provides its high performance computing infrastructure and databases.

The CS Group brings its expertise in the implementation of Big Data and Cloud solutions. Through its experimentation in AI4GEO, it seeks to provide a value-added service for the implementation of an R&D platform (Earth Engine).

GEOSAT brings its expertise in theacquisition and processing of 3D geographic information of the point cloud type viaartificial intelligence techniques. Through its experimentation in AI4GEO, it seeks to provide a value-added service in the field of autonomous navigation.

TheIGN brings its expertise in the production of qualified geographic data, enriched with innovative techniques and technologies in AI and new acquisition modes(Lidar..), resulting from its research. Within the framework of AI4GEO, it is particularly involved in the creation and use of 3D models.

ONERA brings its expertise on multi-physicsimagery, associated AI processing and is particularly involved in AI4GEO on the semantic enrichment of geospatial data and 3D.

QuantCube brings its expertise inBig Data analysis. Through its experimentation in AI4GEO, it seeks to provide a value-added service to the financial services industry.

Would you like to discover the project?

Don't wait any longer and contact us for a demo request or for any additional information

Address

B612 - Innovation Center
3 rue Tarfaya, 31400 Toulouse - France

linkedin

Join us

Contact us



    Copyright © 2022
    ai4geo | Legal Notice
    logo-ai4geo-couleur-200x200

L'IA au service de la cartographie geospatiale 3D

Le consortium français AI4GEO vise à développer une solution unique de production d’information géospatiale 3D automatique

Demander une démonstrationDécouvrir les applications

Une approche de rupture pour la donnée geospatiale

Ai4geo est un programme de R&D avec une phase de recherche industrielle visant à lever les verrous technologiques permettant la production automatique d’Information Géographique 2D et 3D avec un contenu sémantique , information clé utilisée dans des services à forte valeur ajoutée grâce aux méthodes d’Intelligence Artificielle innovantes adaptées à l’imagerie 3D et aux technologies Big Data.

L’Information Géospatiale 3D

Ai4geo permet à chacun des industriels lors de phase plus avale de développement expérimental, de lever les dernières contraintes & verrous technologiques. Le projet Ai4geo, l’issue de cette phase de Proof Of Concept (POC) débouche à terme à la mise sur le marché de nouveaux produits et services à forte valeur ajoutée.

Data intelligence platform

smart city

environnement

intelligence économique

Transport Autonome

Ambitions et enjeux

Le programme Ai4geo est une réponse scientifique et industrielle française pour adresser les enjeux stratégiques liés au développement de l’information Géospatiale 3D.

}

Un programme de 4 ans

En savoir +

Ce programme Ai4geo de 4 ans lancé en Septembre 2019, répond à l’enjeu de disponibilité de l’Information Géospatiale 3D, enjeu au cœur de nombreux secteurs d’activité en plein essor : Ville durable et Smart City, Mobilité écologique et Véhicule autonome, Intelligence économique, marché grand public.

Financé par le Programme d'Investissement d'avenir (PIA)

En savoir +

Financé par le Programme d’Investissement d’Avenir (PIA).

w

Soutenu par les pôles de compétitivité

En savoir +

Piloté par Aérospace Valley, Cap Digital, Finance Innovation

Opéré par BPI France

En savoir +

Opéré par BPI France renforce l’autonomie dans le domaine de l’Information Géospatiale 3D, créé des leaders sur de nouveaux marché et favorise l’accès à ces technologies par des PME.

Richesse des sources et des capteurs

La production d’information géospatiale 2D et 3D qualifiée à l’échelle de la planète. Cette cartographie se basera sur des données satellitaires qui offrent une couverture globale, une résolution de plus en plus fine et une mise à jour fréquente. Elle sera hybridée avec d’autres capteurs (Lidar, Radar) de plateformes aériennes et terrestres pour accroitre sa valeur ajoutée, son niveau de qualification et répondre à des usages spécifiques.

Les métiers de demain en intelligence artificielle & données géospatiales

Nos soutiens

Le consortium

La collaboration structurée des acteurs institutionnels et industrielles  fait la force et la richesse du consortium. La complémentarité des expertises en IA, IT, 3D, Data sont au cœur de la réussite du projet

 

Le Groupe AIRBUS apporte son expertise dans la cartographie 3D sémantique des villes. De par son expérimentation dans AI4GEO, elle cherche à fournir un service à valeur ajoutée dans le domaine de la Smart City pour les métropoles et opérateurs associés.

La société CLS apporte son expertise dans la fourniture de solutions d’observation et de surveillance de la Terre. De par son expérimentation dans AI4GEO, elle cherche à fournir un service à valeur ajoutée dans le domaine de l’environnement.

CNES apporte son expertise en matière d’observation de la terre depuis l’Espace plus particulièrement en traitement de données massif, imagerie, IA et photogrammétrie. Le CNES est également le coordinateur technique du projet de R&D et met à disposition dans ce cadre son infrastructure de calcul intensif et ses bases de données.

Le Groupe CS apporte son expertise dans la mise en œuvre de solutions Big Data et Cloud . De par son expérimentation dans AI4GEO, elle cherche à fournir un service à valeur ajoutée pour la mise en place d’une plateforme de R&D (Earth Engine).

La société GEOSAT apporte son expertise dans l’acquisition et le traitement d’information géographique 3D de type nuage de point via des techniques d’intelligence artificielle . De par son expérimentation dans AI4GEO, elle cherche à fournir un service à valeur ajoutée dans le domaine de la navigation autonome.

L’IGN apporte son expertise dans la production de données géographiques qualifiées, enrichie des techniques et technologies innovantes en IA et de nouveaux modes d’acquisition (Lidar..), issus de sa recherche. Dans le cadre d’AI4GEO, il intervient tout particulièrement sur la création et l’utilisation de modèles 3D.

L’ONERA apporte son expertise sur l’imagerie multi-physique, les traitements IA associés et intervient tout particulièrement dans AI4GEO sur l’enrichissement sémantique de la donnée géospatiale et du 3D.

La société QuantCube apporte son expertise dans l’analyse Big Data . De par son expérimentation dans AI4GEO, elle cherche à fournir un service à valeur ajoutée dans le domaine des services financiers.

QWANT apporte son expertise en tant que moteur de recherche pour le grand public. De par son expérimentation dans AI4GEO, elle cherche à fournir un moteur de recherche 3D.

Vous souhaitez découvrir le projet ?

N’attendez plus et contactez-nous pour une demande de démo ou pour toute information complémentaire

Adresse

B612 – Centre d’innovation
3 rue Tarfaya, 31400 Toulouse – France

linkedin

Rejoignez-nous

Contactez-nous

Confidentialité

13 + 9 =

Copyright © 2021
logo-ai4geo-couleur-200x200